[ View All News ]

2017 Curbside Compost Pickup Dates

Posted: Wed, September 6, 2017

The compost site will close Saturday, November 18th (depending on weather).

2017 Curbside Compost Pickup Dates

Friday, October 20: Compost Only

Friday, November 3: Compost Only
Friday, November 17: Compost & Brush
NO BARRELS WILL BE PICKED UP.
BRUSH CANNOT BE LONGER THAN 4 FEET.

News

Thanksgiving Garbage Pickup

Posted: Fri, November 16, 2018
Garbage pickup for the week of November 12th is as follows:
Tuesday's Residential will be normal (Nov. 20)
Thursday's Residential will be moved to Wednesday, Nov. 21st. Please have all materials out by 5:00am for collection. Happy Thanksgiving!
... [ Read More ]

2018 Curbside Compost Pickup

Posted: Thu, October 4, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018:  Compost Only
Friday, November 2, 2018:  Compost Only
Friday, November 16, 2018:  Compost and Brush

       No 33 gallon barrels and/or 40 lb weight limit

       Brush needs to be less than 2" in diameter & less than 4' long.


Compost site will close Saturday, November 24, 2018(depending on weather)

... [ Read More ]

Grants Available

Posted: Tue, October 2, 2018
The New Hampton Hotel/Motel Grant and the Chickasaw County Community Foundation Grant are now taking applications!  If you are interested in applying for one and/or both of the grants, see the links below!  Application deadline for both grants is December 31, 2018.

New Hampton Hotel/Motel Grant - http://www.newhamptonia.com/hotel-motel-grant-application.html

Chickasaw County Community Foundation Grant - https://www.cfneia.org/affiliates/chickasaw-county
... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]

Upcoming Events

[ View All Events ]