[ View All News ]

Compost Site & Curbside Pickup

Posted: Tue, March 13, 2018

 The New Hampton Compost Site will open on Tuesday, April 17, 2018. Hours for the site will be:
        Tuesday - 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
        Thursday - 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

        Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.


Fees will be: $2.00 per licensed vehicle or trailer

                    $5.00 per dump truck load

Curbside Pickup Dates:
Friday, May 4, 2018: Compost
Friday, May 18, 2018: Compost and brush
*No barrels will be picked up and brush cannot be longer than 4 feet.

News

Thanksgiving Garbage Pickup

Posted: Fri, November 16, 2018
Garbage pickup for the week of November 12th is as follows:
Tuesday's Residential will be normal (Nov. 20)
Thursday's Residential will be moved to Wednesday, Nov. 21st. Please have all materials out by 5:00am for collection. Happy Thanksgiving!
... [ Read More ]

2018 Curbside Compost Pickup

Posted: Thu, October 4, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018:  Compost Only
Friday, November 2, 2018:  Compost Only
Friday, November 16, 2018:  Compost and Brush

       No 33 gallon barrels and/or 40 lb weight limit

       Brush needs to be less than 2" in diameter & less than 4' long.


Compost site will close Saturday, November 24, 2018(depending on weather)

... [ Read More ]

Grants Available

Posted: Tue, October 2, 2018
The New Hampton Hotel/Motel Grant and the Chickasaw County Community Foundation Grant are now taking applications!  If you are interested in applying for one and/or both of the grants, see the links below!  Application deadline for both grants is December 31, 2018.

New Hampton Hotel/Motel Grant - http://www.newhamptonia.com/hotel-motel-grant-application.html

Chickasaw County Community Foundation Grant - https://www.cfneia.org/affiliates/chickasaw-county
... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]

Upcoming Events

[ View All Events ]