[ View All News ]

New Hampton Compost Site & Pickup Information

Posted: Thu, March 28, 2019

The New Hampton Compost Site will open Tuesday, April 16, 2019.  Hours for the site will be:

Tuesday - 3 pm - 6 pm
Thursday - 3 pm - 6 pm
Saturday - 9 am - 1 pm

Fees will be:  $2.00 per licensed vehicle or trailer
                     $5.00 per dump truck load

Compost will be picked up curbside on Friday, May 3, 2019.  Compost & brush will be picked up curbside on Friday, May 17, 2019.  No barrels will be picked up and brush cannot be longer than 4 feet.

News

Grant Applications Now Being Accepted

Posted: Tue, October 1, 2019
The New Hampton Hotel/Motel Grant and the Chickasaw County Community Foundation Grant are now taking applications!  If you are interested in applying for one and/or both of the grants, see the links below!  Application deadline for both grants is December 31, 2019.

New Hampton Hotel/Motel Grant - http://www.newhamptonia.com/hotel-motel-grant-application.html

Chickasaw County Community Foundation Grant - https://www.cfneia.org/affiliates/chickasaw-county
... [ Read More ]

2019 Curbside Compost Pickup Dates

Posted: Fri, September 27, 2019

2019 Curbside Compost Pickup Dates: 

Friday, October 18, 2019:  Compost Only 

Friday, November 1, 2019:  Compost Only 

Friday, November 15, 2019:  Compost and Brush 

       No barrels or bags over 50 pounds

       Brush needs to be less than 2" in diameter and less than 4' long

... [ Read More ]

Flushing Hydrants

Posted: Fri, September 13, 2019

The City of New Hampton will begin flushing hydrants, weather permitting, on Monday September 30th, 2019. They will begin in the South part of the city and will continue to the West, North and East of the city until all the hydrants are flushed.  Please check your water for discoloration before washing clothes.

... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]

Upcoming Events

[ View All Events ]